Congratulations to Martial Artist Andrew Reid in Naples, Florida.

Congratulations to Martial Artist Andrew Reid in Naples, Florida.

Successfully completing the program – sdi7 HIIT & sdi7 Safety and Self Defense Certified

Andrew J. Reid is a martial and fitness Instructor

  • Founder/Owner Reid Fitness in Naples, Florida
  • sdi7 Safety & Self Defense Program Certified 
  • sdi7 HIIT Certified Self Defense in 7 minutes High-Intensity Interval Training 
  • Milton Peters College – St Maarten, DWI – taught physical education to high school students (1998-99)

 
Mills Gym – St Maarten, DWI, personal fitness trainer (1998-99)

  • Boxed in New South Wales, Australia for The Police Community Youth Center (2000)

 
Experience Montessori School of Chiang Rai, PE instructor ages 3-12 (2001)

  • Trained in Muay Thai in Chiang Rai, Thailand (2001-03)
  • International Montessori School of Prague Soccer instructor ages 6-12 (2004-07
  • Personal Trainer – Woodland, CA (2009-10)
  • YMCA – Fitness instructor: Group/Personal: Kickboxing, Boxing, Boot Camp, Move Laugh & Connect, Pickle Ball (2016-18)
  • North Collier Parks and Rec. – Spinning Instructor (2017)
  • Reid Fitness – Personal Trainer, Group Instructor, Self-defense Instructor, kickboxing Instructor (2017-Presently)
  • Premier Martial Arts- Certified Instructor

 
Black Belt in Goju Karate 

  • Kung Fu practitioner

 
Training and Education 

  • Holmwood Technical College in Manchester, Jamaica,  Industrial Engineering Degree working with bauxite.
  • Impact Training Services – Certificate 2 in Security Guarding, Wollongong, Australia, 2000
  • Certificate of Achievement “Iron Will”- Martial Arts Hall of Fame at Black Dragon University, given by Ron Van Clief, 2008
  • Certified Spinning Instructor- Mad Dog Athletics, since 2016
  • NFPT- Physical Fitness Instructor Certificate, since 2016 
  • DV’s Security Officer Training Academy, 2017
  • NFPT- Strength Certificate, since 2018

 

Extracurricular 

I am a reggae and blues musician.  I enjoy running and weight lifting, Kung Fu, boxing and fishing.  I took care of my daughter from the time she was 10 weeks old until she started in Montessori at 18 months as a stay at home dad. I have lived abroad for 21 years; from the Dutch West Indies to Australia, to Thailand, followed by 1 year in Switzerland. We then spent a year in Mexico and returned to Europe for 3 years.  We have been in the U.S. since 2007.  My family and I have explored the Virgin Islands, Southern and Northern California, Tampa Bay and SW Florida. 

 Activities Traveling, Martial Arts, running, music, and being at home with my family